St James' Church
Methodist/URC, Woolton, Liverpool, UK

In our heart is a commitment to follow the way of Jesus Christ and to share the love of God with all.

1811 - 2013: Over 200 years of witness and service

You are invited to join us in any of our events ,to see our wonderful refurbished Church and join our services! - "Come and see!"


The church is open for coffee every Tuesday morning from 9.30 am to 12.30 pm, there is also a regular coffee morning held on the second Saturday of the month in our church hall - everyone welcome - 10.00 am - 12.00 pm.

September 2019

Saturday 14th September - A Film Night will take place at St James’ starting at 7.00 pm, all are welcome. The film will be the animated film "The Miracle Maker" - telling the story of the life of Jesus in a way suitable for all ages. It is an ideal family film and lasts 1 hour 25 minutes - so it will be over by 8.30 pm.


Sunday 22 September - Peacemaking Sunday


Friday 27th September - Church Weekend in Llandudno

Sunday 29th September

October 2019


Saturday 5th October - Barn dance in the church hall, open from 6.30 pm for 7.00 pm start. Featuring the ‘The Canty Band’, light refreshments will be available all evening with a raffle during the event. All proceeds will be shared between local Food Banks and the updating of sound and light equipment for the stage. Tickets are available now.

Sunday 13th October - Homeless Sunday

Sunday 13 October - Freedom Sunday 

13th –19th October - Week of Prayer for World Peace

21th – 28th October - One World Week 

Thursday 24th October - United Nations Day 

Thursday October 31st - Community Pie and Peas Supper, 7.30 pm

November 2019

Sunday 10th November - Remembrance Sunday and Parade

December 2019

Sunday 1st December - 1st Advent service 


Sunday 8th December - 2nd Advent service


Sunday 15th December - 3rd Advent service


Sunday 22nd December - 4th Advent Service


Wednesday 25th December - Christmas Day service